Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Anthony Echo, MD -  - Plastic Surgeon

Anthony Echo, MD

Plastic Surgeon & Reconstructive Surgeon located in Houston, TX

4.94/5 Star Rating
198 total reviews

Dr. Anthony Echo always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 198 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anthony Echo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margaret K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Excellent explanations
Carli L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
I have a very complex issue and he was very upfront with what he thought was best to do. Looking forward to being in his care.
Cindy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr. Echo and his staff are great!
Dean B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
I had a very difficult case as Dr. Echo had to repair another Doctor’s mistakes. I only wish I had come to Dr. Echo first. I have had a lot of surgeries and Dr. Echo is as good as it gets. Very thorough and thoughtful. I highly recommend him.
Jackie’ K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/24
Dr.Echo has been extremely thorough and helpful through surgery, and recovery. He takes the time to answer all of my questions and I’m thankful I chose him as my surgeon.
Joann L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Very thorough and detailed. Easy to understand and pleasant.
Jack B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Echo is very thorough and caring. He helped with a very difficult to diagnose nerve compression.
Stephen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
I experienced nerve damage in my right shoulder following a reverse shoulder replacement over a year following the shoulder replacement surgery. Dr. Echo clearly explained the surgical options available to me that could possibly assist me regaining range of motion in the shoulder. Dr Echo successfully performed the surgery in early January 2024. I believe that Dr. Echo has done everything possible to enable me to recover and it’s up to me and my dedication to physical therapy to recover to the fullest extent possible.
Cheryl J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Dr. Echo is amazing. I went in for post op. He answered all my questions.
Sue C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Dr. Echo is extremely easy to communicate with and does not make me feel rushed. I would say he is an excellent doctor
Tom M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Great staff, detailed explanation of expectations. Responsive to needs. Great surgeon.
Taylor F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/24
Dr. Echo was detailed, thoughtful, and professional. With his knowledge and expertise I felt confident going into surgery.
Lyle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/24
Dr Echo was the first Dr that gave me hope that I don’t have to live in pain. He made me feel like I can be repaired and he would do what ever necessary to give me the best life possible. My faith in doctors has been really low, but he gave me hope!
Marsha P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
I have had 2 peripheral nerve pelvic surgeries with Dr. Echo and I am extremely happy with the results! I have met with over 15 different surgeons in several states and counting....and he is by far the best! He has helped me greatly determine the remaining issue I have with my pelvic pain and I'm grateful to him for that!
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Very good experience, would recommend him very highly
Mark P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
I am a former competitive bodybuilder, and winner of the Lee Labrada Tournament, and Best Teen Bodybuilder of Texas, in 1990. I have been on magazine covers, in magazines, such as he NPC News. 2Nd place 1995 NPC Golds Classic, Winner of the 1999 Muscle Mania Bodybuilding contest, Houston Tx. Over the years i sustained a Hernia, in 1999, had it for years, until it finally caught up with me last year when i had to have surgery. I visited two hernia doctors a few months prior to meeting Dr Echo. The other two hernia started talking about how they are using a mesh, and i decided to do a search and found the Great Anthony Echo. I was able to meet with this Pro, and found out that he had mastered the Shouldice Hernia surgery. Dr Echo told me that his goal is 100% recovery and no mesh. We did the surgery, and the first two weeks of recovery was brutal, i had to do two, one of the left and right, and Dr Echo assured me to keep up the Nutrition that i will recover to train at the levels previously. He was right about that. I have recovered 100% and am training at levels with no pain. My Advice to any athlete or none athlete, who needs a real surgeon for hernia injuries, is to schedule with Dr Echo. He is one excellent Surgeon, very talented, and i Highly recommend him. He is way above average as a surgeon. I give Dr Echo a 100% recommendation.
Renee R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
I appreciate the time and attention given to my recovery. As a patient I wasn’t forgotten about once surgery was over but was tended to for a year post surgery.
Dawn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Prior to the surgery Dr. Echo explained everything he planned on doing. The surgery has changed my life. I don't have pain in my hand now. I highly recommend Dr Echo
Brian B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Dr. Echo was very thorough and took time to explain the diagnosis. He also listened which was huge. Doctors are overwhelmed with patients so it’s usually quantity over quality but not with Dr. Echo. He gave me the time to express every detail I thought might help. The staff was professional and amazing as well. Thank you all!
Kevin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Always a pleasure seeing Dr. Echo and his team. Explains everything in easy to understand terminology and answers all my questions to set up a game plan to get better.